Image

Your Perspective

13935143_10154445150598633_4604091517069249042_n

This picture was indeed a “raw”shot– one random shot , no big deal.  Took this photo in  Eastern Samar, Philippines, on 2014,  from the island of Tubabao while having my afternoon siesta.  Believe me there was nothing  dramatic not even a concept in my mind when I took this photo, except the sun. I am a huge admirer of sun rise and sun set , I would always watch out for its rising and setting , ‘though sun sets most of the time fascinates me because of the  “dusky color mixtures”.

That afternoon, I just thought that the 5pm sunset was doing a dramatic spread across the skies. (Consider yourself lucky whenever you see the artistic hues that the sun provides with the skies as its medium). If you look at this photo the color covers the entire scenery. They blended magnificently!

My thoughts exactly? Nature will prove that no day are alike and the same. It would always be a different  rising and setting, different hues. Yes, the sun always rises and sets, but it would always tell different stories. And it will just be a matter of one’s perspective , of how you will contextualize the “rising”and “setting”in your life, everyday. < wink!>

Tubabao Is., Guiuan ES, Philippines
Leave a Reply

